Friday, August 18, 2017

Winners of the 5th annual Atlanta ZOMBIE PIN-UP CONTEST announced!

First off, a MASSIVE thank you to all models, make-up artists and photographers who participated in the 5th annual Atlanta ZOMBIE PIN-UP Contest. Overall, we had 52 entries this year!

The ZOMBIE PIN-UP Contest consisted of THREE CATEGORIES:
1.) PEOPLE'S FAVORITE was voted on at the July 29th Atlanta ZOMBIE PUB CRAWL. Each vote cost $1.00 with 100% of proceeds benefitting TEAM FOX (for Parkinson's Disease research)
2.) ONLINE FAVORITE was voted for online, over a two-week period, which ended Wednesday, Aug. 18th, 2017. Fans were able to vote up to one time a day per entry. NOTE: 9,352 online votes were cast by the end of the contest with the contest viewed 14,500 times! Contestants were only eligible to win one spot in the online favorite.
3.) OVERALL WINNER was voted on by a panel of three established judges (see below). The judges viewed all entries submitted and picked their own Top 10 favorites, ranking them on a scale of 1-10. All of those photos were then compiled and voted on individually again by the panel of judges with total scores tallied, which then determined the Overall Winner (see below). NOTE: People's Favorite and Online Favorite did NOT factor into the Overall Winner.

Markster Con would like to thank to these three judges for taking the time to look over all entries and help pick the Overall Winner.
Bryan Humphrey (photographer), Bambi Lynn (musician)
and T.O. Lawrence (Squished Biscuit Media)

Bailey Voegeli; PHOTOGRAPHER: Jana Brandelik;
MAKEUP ARTIST: Aaron Wilford 
Kendra Robinson; PHOTOGRAPHER: Kelley West;
MAKEUP ARTIST: Skyler Torment

MODEL: Maloree Bruce; PHOTOGRAPHER: Ray Richards;

MODEL: Salem Schober; PHOTOGRAPHER: CJ Haynes - Siege
Works Photography; MAKEUP ARTIST: Salem Schober 
MODELS: Kim Culpepper, Mistie Gibby & Natalia Nova;
Photographer: MaryJane Seiber; MAKEUP ARTISTS: Jason Thompson
& ZombieGirlFX
MODEL: Erica LaSalle; PHOTOGRAPHER: Evin Fowler;
MAKEUP: Stephanie Williams

MODEL: Rey Rollins, Make-up Artist: Shane Morton with Silver
Scream FX; PHOTOGRAPHER/EDITOR: Kevin Slayfield;
LOCATION: Safety Wolf

MODEL: Cynthia Bonner; PHOTOGRAPHER: Michael;
MAKEUP: Cynthia Zqueen Bonner
MODEL: Ruby Pond; PHOTOGRAPHER: Glenn Walker;
MAKEUP: Ruby Pond